Conan’s McCain dolls identified!

mccain-doll

Last night, Conan O’Brien gave away a surplus of 6,000 John McCain dolls (in bags of 200 an audience member) that some toy company no longer had any use for (thanks to some Kenyan winning a race last Tuesday).  Conan, himself, pointed out that the dolls looked absolutely nothing like John McCain.  But I had a very clear vision of who it did look like, and no idea who he was.  It was a face painted in my brain as clear as polished cellophane but his celebrity was so V-list that even his purpose escaped me.  Finally, I put my visual cortex to sleep and let the rest of the show wash over me.

Suddenly and without warning, just over 24 hours later, I was skipping by the TV guide channel and there he was… the balding avian face diving between the nimbus clouds of my dreams….

0508004_5

Ladies and gentlemen… David Oreckand his wonderful vacuum cleaners.  I’m already sleeping better.

(BTW, said bag of 200 McCain/Oreck dolls is currently at $36.00 bag unopened. http://cgi.ebay.com/bag-of-john-mccain-dolls-from-conan-obrien-show_W0QQitemZ170278590036QQcmdZViewItemQQptZArt_Posters?hash=item170278590036&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1205|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A1318)

Leave a Reply

