Chattin with…. Chad and Justin discuss the Oscars; end friendship.

1:55 PM chad:
what do you mean
1:57 PM me:
the oscars
i mean have you seen the Blind Side?
chad:
god no
me:
would any good movie watching citizen nominate that garbage
chad:
and why are we moving to 10 films
seriously
fucking stupid
me: $
1:58 PM chad:
I knooooow
me:
i wouldnt mind if they nominated smaller movies
like District 9 was a nice choice
chad:
I wouldn’t mind at all
I liked that as well
me:
but then they added Blind Side
ARRRGH
chad:
did you see hurt locker yet?
me:
i was hoping maybe just maybe Big Fan would see something
1:59 PM chad:
didn’t see it
me:
no but im thinking about just straight renting it
cause its on a forever wait on netflix
my fav subplot in the Oscars is gonna be Bigelow beating Cameron for best director
2:00 PM chad:
TOTALLY
me:
has there ever been a divorced couple against each other for an award b4
chad:
nope
2:02 PM me:
DRAAAAA MAAAAAA
2:03 PM me:
and im gonna hate the fact that i have to sit through 2 Randy Newman songs AGAIN this year
chad:
for which films?
me:
princess and the frog
chad:
which film do you want to win best picture?
2:04 PM me:
having not seen Up in the Air or the Hurt Locker
A Serious Man
but i know that has no shot
chad:
yeah
what about inglorius basterds
me:
havent we gone over this
chad:
no
me:
I think that movie is way overrated
chad:
you are a retard
2:07 PM me:
its a poorly paced movie
with little to no plot structure

its basically several wonderful filmed vingettes

but not a whole movie
and they could hav cut the french girl entirely
and no one would have noticed
2:11 PM chad:
I am not going to have this conversation with you sir
me:
O yes you are
defend any of those points
you cant tell me that was even MILDLY a cohesive film
chad:
I will with 6 words
watch it again and pay attention
I thought it was completely cohesive
I had zero problem with it
me:
you didnt think i could have easily been 30 minutes shorter
2:12 PM chad:
I wouldn’t have changed it, no.
2:13 PM me:
hell cut the french girl (classic whiney wet blanket)
and just added in more Basterds
i mean they really had 2 scenes
(actually more Mike Myers would hav been nice too)
chad:
the french girl was needed
me:
for what
emotional heft?
she served no purpose
the only reason she should have been on screen would b to hav that conversation with Christoph Waltz
I wish QT had just made him the main character
chad:
I can’t believe you
2:16 PM me:
believe it amigo
chad:
we’re done as friends
me:
im not saying I hate the movie
not at all
I loved Waltz in every scene
and I liked the Basterds too
but the rest was so frivolous and just distracting more then anything

If it was 30 minutes shorter it would hav been the best Movie hands down

2:18 PM chad:
I just don’t know how to put into words how much I disagree with you
me:
but no one says no to Tarantino anymore
this movie is like the Life Aquatic was to Wes Anderson
he needs someone to say no to him every once in a while
so he can pull back and see what the fuck hes doing
well?

Aldo scalps a friendship. I hope you're happy.

Leave a Reply

