Wallpapering: Feast Public Wallpaper

I just came across this wonderful use of wallpaper in the public domain: beautifying dumpsters!

df_install_intro

This has a special place in my heart not just because I love wallpaper, but I used to make series of painting of dumpsters.  Two great things….

This is all part of the FEAST project in Brooklyn which has its next meeting Aug. 8th (Day after my birthday.)  As they explain it is, FEAST is a recurring public dinner designed to use community-driven financial support to democratically fund new and emerging art makers. Basically everyone who comes pitches in money, artists propose projects, they vote and winner takes all.

One Response to “Wallpapering: Feast Public Wallpaper”

  1. […] via: NYDailyNews.com, Bye Justin and This Is Love […]

Leave a comment